Cornerstone News – Crime News Daily, Accurate News in Nigeria 247 and Super Eagles
FeaturedSport

5 Things to Know About the iOS 11.4.1 Update

5 Things to Know About the iOS 11.4.1 Update is a post by Adam Mills from Gotta Be Mobile.

Apple’s confirmed an upcoming iOS 11.4.1 update for iOS 11 users and the upgrade is currently in testing ahead of an unknown release date.

With the iOS 12 beta now available and the official iOS 12 release confirmed for the fall, iOS 11.4.1 could be one of the last iOS 11 updates for devices like the iPhone X, iPhone 6, and iPhone 5s.

In this guide to the iOS 11.4.1 update we’ll take you through the most important things you need to know heading into the summer.

Our walkthrough includes a quick look at iOS 11.4.1’s known changes, the iOS 11.4.1 release date, the iOS 11.4.1 beta, and the iOS 11.4.1 release time for your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch.

iOS 11.4.1 Beta

If you want to try iOS 11.4.1 before its official release date you can.

The iOS 11.4.1 update is available, in beta form, to paid developers and those in Apple’s Beta Software Program. The Beta Software Program is free and simply requires an Apple ID.

If you think you might want to try the iOS 11.4.1 update before its officially released to the public, check out our beta pre-installation guide. It’ll help you prepare for the download and installation.

If you do decide to try the iOS 11.4.1 beta on your device, make sure you report any issues you see to Apple. This way, Apple can improve the final version of iOS 11.4.1.

iOS 11.4.1 Release Date

Apple hasn’t confirmed an iOS 11.4.1 release date and it could be several weeks before the official version rolls out to the general public.

iOS updates typically spend several weeks in testing before Apple feels comfortable pushing them to millions of customers around the globe. Even the smallest iOS updates (iOS 11.4.1 appears to be a small maintenance release) spend quality time in beta testing.

It’s unclear if we’ll get an iOS 11.4.1 release date ahead of time. Apple typically reserves iOS release date announcements for media events.

WWDC 2018 came and went without an announcement so you can expect the iOS 11.4.1 update to emerge out of the blue one day in the near future.

iOS 11.4.1 Release Time

We don’t have an iOS 11.4.1 release date just yet, but we can share the iOS 11.4.1 release time with you.

The iOS 11.4.1 update will likely arrive around 10AM Pacific. The company will also push iOS 11.4.1 beta updates to developers and those in the Beta Software Program around 10AM Pacific.

Apple generally releases new beta updates every one to two weeks with releases coming faster once an update’s official target date gets closer.

Here’s what you can expect from the iOS 11.4.1 release time in the United States and countries around the world:

  • Eastern – 1 PM
  • Central – 12 PM
  • Mountain – 11AM
  • London – 6 PM
  • Moscow – 9 PM
  • New Delhi – 10:30 PM
  • Shanghai – 1 AM
  • Tokyo – 2 AM
  • Melbourne – 3 AM
  • Auckland – 5 AM

iOS 11.4.1 Update: What’s New

The version number, iOS x.x.x, suggests iOS 11.4.1 will be a point release.

Developers picking through the first iOS 11.4.1 beta haven’t found anything of note which means iOS 11.4.1 will likely focus on fixing bugs and security issues found in iOS 11.4 and earlier versions of iOS 11.

iOS 11.4.1 Jailbreak

Jailbreak developers still haven’t released a public tool for iOS 11.2, iOS 11.2.1, iOS 11.2.5, iOS 11.2.6, iOS 11.3, iOS 11.3.1, or iOS 11.4.

As of right now, the only way you can jailbreak a device running iOS 11 is if it’s running iOS 11.0-iOS 11.1.2. Unfortunately, there’s no way to downgrade to any of those updates.

Jailbreak developers typically don’t burn exploits on early pre-release software so current and prospective jailbreak users should avoid the iOS 11.4.1 beta.

For more about the iOS 11 jailbreak, take a look at our roundup.

4 Reasons Not to Install iOS 11.4 & 8 Reasons You Should

>
1 / 12

5 Things to Know About the iOS 11.4.1 Update is a post by Adam Mills from Gotta Be Mobile.

Related posts

Indomie Noodles Renews Partnership With Fab-5 Initiative

Philomina Ngozi

Inter Milan To Offer Moses Permanent Deal

Philomina Ngozi

Balogun enjoys learning religious songs while on Eagles duty

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy