Breaking: NEC ratifies Edo primaries, accepts Ize-Iyamu as APC flag bearer

• All litigations to be withdrawn

Breaking: NEC ratifies Edo primaries, accepts Ize-Iyamu as APC flag bearer

The National Executive Council meeting of the All Progressives Congress, (APC), called by the Acting National Chairman of the party, Victor Giadom has rectified the emergence of Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu as the winner of the party primary election in Edo State.
Ize-Iyamu won the party’s primary after polling 27, 838 votes to defeat his rivals, Pius Odubu who garnered 3,776 votes and Osaro Obaze who got 2,724 votes respectively.
The NEC also said all litigations in the court across the country will be withdrawn.

President Muhammadu Buhari participated in the meeting which kicked off at 12:00, alongside Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President, Ahmed Lawan, Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila and 15 governors in attendance.
Other attendees included President of the Senate, Ahmed Lawan, Speaker, House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, National Deputy Chairman, Lawal Shuaibu, Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, the Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Ahmed Idris Wase, the House majority leader, Hassan Dogowa, Orji Uzor Kalu, Senate Chief Whip, and the Deputy Chief Whip, House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Nnenna Ukeje.

You May Also Read

Governors in attendance are Nasarawa, Abdullahi Sule, Niger, Abubakar Bello, Jigawa, Atiku Bagudu Yobe, Mai-Mala Buni, Plateau, Simon Lalong, Kogi, Yahaya Bello, Gombe, Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya, Osun, Gboyega Oyetola, Ogun, Dapo Abiodun, Lagos, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Kwara, AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, Kebbi, Atiku Bagudu and Kaduna, Nasir El-Rufai.

The early arrivals were governors of Nasarawa, Niger, Jigawa, Yobe, Plateau, Kogi, Imo, Gombe, Osun, Ogun, Lagos, Kwara, Ekiti, Kano, and Kebbi.
Giacomo was the first to arrive for the meeting, as he was sighted at the venue as early as 8:30 alongside the National Deputy Chairman-North of the APC, Lawal Shuaibu.

Other attendees apart from those present at the Presidential Villa are participating virtually, in respect of protocols of COVID-19, which promote social distancing.
The pro-Oshiomhole group presently at the venue are Governor Hope Uzodinma of Imo State and the Deputy Majority Leader of House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Peterson Akpatason and Senator Ajayi Boroffice

About the Author
Philomena  Ngozi Christopher-Oji was born to the family of the late Michael and Cecilia Ojeogwu of Ubulu-Uku, in Aniocha South Local Government Area, Delta State. She had her primary and secondary education in Nwanoli and Ezemu Girls College, in Ubulu-Uku, before she proceeded to the Delta State University, Abraka, where she studied English and Literary Studies.

Leave a Reply