Cornerstone News – Crime News Daily, Accurate News in Nigeria 247 and Super Eagles

Moses, Others Up For Chelsea Player Of The Year Award

By Hanifat Mustapha:

Super Eagles forward Victor Moses has been nominated for the Chelsea Player of the Year award.

This announcement was made on the club’s official website on Monday.

Moses will contest for the accolade alongside Eden Hazard, N’Golo Kante, Willian and 26 other players.

Moses has played 32 games, scored three goals and made three assists in all competitions for the club this season.

Eden Hazard has won the prize in three of the last four years (2014, 2015 and 2017) and from the current squad Willian is also a past winner having come out on top in 2016.

Super Eagles captain Mikel Obi won the Chelsea Young player of the year in 2007 while Dominic Solanke and Fikayo Tomori won the Academy Player of the Year award in 2015 and 2016 respectively.

The winner of Chelsea’s Player of the Year will be announced at the club’s annual end-of-season awards ceremony, which takes place at Olympia, London on Thursday, 10 May.

The post Moses, Others Up For Chelsea Player Of The Year Award appeared first on Complete Sports Nigeria.

Related posts

AVERAGE! Eagles’ Rating In AFCON 2019 Semifinal Defeat To Algeria

Philomina Ngozi

AFCON 2019: Madagascar Beat Nigeria 2-0 To Top Group D

Philomina Ngozi

Wenger: City Cannot Go Unpunished, They Bought All My Players At Arsenal

Philomina Ngozi

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy